

# **AOC** Foundation Strategy Brief

**Chair: Myles Murphy** 

#### **Committee Members**

- Members: Mick Riley, Mak Schallheim, Keith Everly, Ken Dworkin, Nino Amoroso, Jim Utt, Dennis Monahan, Shelley Frost
- Staff Liaison Larry Rzepka

# **AOC Foundation Strategy Status Update – Action or Information**

### **Key Successes & Achievements**

- Hired Full-Time Staff
- App submitted for CFC
- OpMan documents updated (see read ahead gift acceptance policy)
- New award nomination system goes into effect.

### **Challenges & Risks**

- Need additional volunteers
- Expand awards/scholarship options
- Membership education regarding Foundation need for donations.
- Funding needed for research
- and travel

#### **Current Priorities**

- Recruit additional Committee
  Members
- Begin prospect research for major gifts/grants/partners
- STEM Award requirements for ISEF competition.

## **Next Steps & Goals**

- Launch annual giving campaign
- Redo Foundation webpages
- Nominations begin in May for Scholarship.
- Develop grant submission calendar

MOTION: Budget Amendment Request for additional \$11,600 for prospect research/development travel

ACTION: Consider pledging your annual fund gift early! Please see 2025 pledge form/funds in read aheads.