







Awards Committee Report

Kilo Parks - Awards Chairman

Agenda for September 5th 2024 BOD

- -Committee Members
- OpMan 31 Changes
- -Gold and Silver Vote
- -2024 Award Nominee Selections



Awards Committee

- Kilo Parks- Chair
- Glorianne O'Neilin-Staff Liaison
- Eric Colon Membership Committee Chair
- Joe Durso Capitol Club Awards Chairman
- Sherm Oliver AOC Board
- Annie Ostojic Prior Raytheon Scholarship Winner Young Crow
- Ryan Loehrlein Prior Raytheon Scholarship Winner Young Crow
- Wayne Shaw Mt Western Region Director
- Benny Bauer Red Baron Roost (Germany)
- Daljit Singh India Chapter
- Dr. Haruko Kawahigashi Director



Awards OpMan 31 Changes

Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal

- Description change from "a significant period of time" to "over a significant period of time".
- Quantity Awarded per year change from "one" to "One US and one International".
- Length of EW Experience to be eligible for the award:
 - Change from "Must be and/or have been a member of the AOC for at least twenty-five (25) years and have served as a chapter and or international Board of Directors level" to "Must be a current member of the AOC. At least ten (10) years, serving at the Chapter and/or national Board of Directors level. Over ten (10) years experience in the EW/EMSO fields giving back to the community".
 - Change from "Specific individual outstanding achievement and leadership over the previous calendar year or sustained performance over a
 period of several years shall be used as evidence to justify the nominee's nomination" to "Specific individual outstanding achievement and
 leadership. Sustained performance over a period of several years shall be used as evidence to justify the nominee's nomination".
- Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Award
 - Quantity awarded per year change from "One" to "One US and one International".
- John M. Clifford Award for the Advancement of the Electromagnetic Domain
 - Quantity awarded per year change from "One" to "One US and one International".
- Discussion
- Motion to Approve all updates to OpMan 31
- Board Vote



Gold Medal Award

- Gold Medal Award Nominees
 - BGEN Tamara Campbell
 - Mari Kovach
 - Paul Westcott

Discussion - Board Vote



Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal

- Silver Medal Nominees
 - Lisa Fruge-Cirilli
 - Sue Robertson
- Vote to recommend awarding both. Lisa Fruge-Cirilli at Symposium and Sue Robertson at AOC Europe.

Discussion - Vote



Prestige Awards

- Anton D. "Tony" Brees Lifetime Service Award
 - Committee Selected George Morris
- AOC Technology Hall of Fame (2 nominations received. Can select up to five)
 - Committee Selected Lou Ludwig and Michael Clement
- Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Award
 - Committee Selected -Stacey Mervyn
- John Clifford Award for the Advancement of the Electromagnetic Domain (3 Nominations Received)
 - Committee Recommends giving out one US and one International
 - US- Dr. David Clifton Stoudt
 - International Thomas Withington
- Discussion Board Vote



Community Awards

- Engineering and Technical Excellence Award (2 nominations Received)
 - Committee Selected Steve Milz
- EW Professional Outstanding Crow Award (3 nominations received)
 - Committee selected Matthew Copeland and Anthony Whitten as they were tied.
- Professional Outstanding Achievement
 - Committee Selected Nicole Perry
- Project team of the year Award
 - Committee Selected Joint Electromagnetic Warfare Center.
- Military Service Award Army (11 nominees)
 - Committee Selected CPT Marquel Campbell
- Military Service Award Navy
 - Committee Selected AG2 Harpreet Jassal
- Military Service Award Air Force
 - Committee Selected Lt. Ryan Chen
- Military Service Award Space Force
 - Committee Selected Major Adam Beck
- Discussion Board Vote



Chapter Flow-Up Awards

- Academic Excellence Awards (4 Nominees)
 - Committee Selected two One US and One International)
 - US- Dr. Philip Pace
 - International Prof David Stupples
- Military Unit or Military Individual Excellence Award (1 nominee each)
 - Unit 350 SWW DET1
 - Individual CPT David Lewis More, USA
- Outstanding Chapter Support (2 nominations)
 - Committee Selected both Nominees David Brown and Paul Kennedy
- Discussion Board Vote



Announcement of Winners

- AOC President to call Gold Medal Winner by September 13th
- Email to all winners no later than September 13th
- Announce winners in ECROW and social media week of September 16th