

AOC will recognize the premier leaders in EW, IO and EMS Operations fields throughout our 52nd Annual Symposium and Convention. Please join us in celebrating these award winners for their exemplary service to our community.

The Gold Medal Award is the highest award given by the AOC for outstanding advances and contributions in all fields of EW and IO. The Gold Medal Award will be presented during the Opening Session on Tuesday, December 1. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal Award is presented to an AOC member to recognize outstanding service in furthering the goals of the Association or its Chapter Organization(s). It is the highest award given to a member for service to the AOC. The Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal and the Colonel Anton D. Brees Lifetime Service Awards and the Joseph W. Kearney Award will be presented at the Annual Banquet on Wednesday, December 2nd. All other Individual awards will be presented throughout the week in the exhibit hall.

2015 AOC AWARD RECIPIENTS

AOC AWARD	RECIPIENT
Group 01 AOC Prestige	
Gold Medal Award	Dr. Francis Klemm
Hal Gershanoff Silver Medal Award	Dr. Robert Andrews
Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Award	Mr. P. Michael Gale
Group 02 – AOC Excellence	
Col Anton D. "Tony" Brees Lifetime Service Award	Mr. Gayton "Guy" Albanese
	Mr. Peter Friesen
	Mr. Joe Hulsey
	Ms. Mari Kovach
	Mr. William Reed
Technology Hall of Fame Award	Mr. Louis Chan
	Mr. Thomas Damanti
	Ms. Janet Fiandola
	Mr. Dan Friedel
	Mr. Jonathan S. Gates
	Mr. Klaus Pfaff
	Mr. Marvin Potts
	Dr. Winfield Salisbury
	Ms. Linda Taylor-VIney
	WAM Team
Group 03 –Mission Operations	
John Marks C4ISR Award	Open Skies Team
CTTCM Clay Connor Technical Analyst Award	Sgt Nicholas Davis, USMC
Spc 4 James Davis Electronic Support	Mr. Craig White
Outstanding Unit Award - Air Force	53 rd Electronic Warfare Group
Outstanding Unit Award- Army	3 rd Infantry Division Cyber Electromagnetic
	Activities Cell
Outstanding Unit Award - Coast Guard	Coast Guard Cryptological Unit Texas



Outstanding Unit Award – Marine Corps - AEW	Marine Technical Electronic Warfare Training Squadron 3 (VAQ-3)
Outstanding Unit Award – Marine Corps - IO	Cyber Protection Team (81 CPI)
Outstanding Unit Award -Navy - Air	VAQ-134
Outstanding Unit Award – Navy - Surface	USS Cole (DDG67)
Outstanding Unit Award – Navy - Shore	NOIC Whidbey Island
Outstanding Unit Award – NATO – EW Operations	30 Commando (Cdo) Information Exploitation
Odistanding offic / Ward 14/110 EVV operations	Group, Royal Marines
Outstanding Unit Award – NATO-Operational	JOINT ISR Branch, Capabilities Development
Support	Division, SACT
Electronic Attack Award	CTR2 Alexander Wright, USN
Battle Management Award	5 th EACCS, USAF
Military Service Award - Air Force	Captain James Six, USAF
Military Service Award - Army	MSG Donald Johnson, USA
Military Service Award - Coast Guard	IS2 Aleia Pickett, USCG
Military Service Award - Marine Corps	Captain Colton Bowser, USMC
Military Service Award - Navy	LT Brook Prudden, USN
Military Service Award – NATO/Int'I	Maj Garrett Hogan, USAF
Military Service Award - Joint Service	Lt Col Brent Looby, USMC
Group 04 – EW N	
A.C. McMullin Test & Evaluation Award	Mr. Brian Woode
Maintenance Award	Mr. Torrey Malousek
Training Award	TSgt Ngochanh T. Le, USAF
Logistics Award	Mr. Peter Mackowski
Modeling & Simulation Award	Mr. Dale Wiese
Integrated Product Team Award	Project TRITON
Group 5 – EW Technology Development	
Clark Fiester Research & Development Award	Mr. Frank Pratt
Jerry Sowell Radio Frequency Award	Mr. Tommy Steffen
EO/IR Award	TSgt Robert Morrow, USAF
Directed Energy Award	NPS DE Physics Group
Group 06 – EW Ma	
Executive Management Award – Industry Award	Ms. Jennifer Shotwell
Executive Management Award - Gov't Award	Col Gregory Patschke, USAF
Executive Management Award - Gov't Award	Capt Darryl Walker, USN
Stanley B. Hall Business Development Award	Mr. Ken "Kilo" Parks
Program Management – Industry Award	Ms. Judy Filius
Program Management – Gov't Award	Maj Matthew Burniston, USAF
International Achievement Award	Sqd Ldr Craig O'Donnell, RAF
Group 07 – Information Operations	
Communications Award	MSgt Lawrence Russell, USAF
Defensive IO Award	Mr. John Everett
Offensive IO	MSgt Sean Dougherty, USAF
Information Operations	
Cyber Operations	1 st Lt Kenneth Gahan, USAF Mr. Mark Farwell