## PRESS RELEASE

Association of Old Crows 2006 Individual Award Recipients Presented to recognize individuals and units that have furthered the aims of the Association of Old Crows in support of United States or Allied Electronic Warfare.

Gold Medal – Gen Richard Myers, (USAF, Ret.)

Silver Award – Glenda Garrison

Stan R. Hall Business Development Mr. Ricky Seacrist **Clark Fiester C2 Warfare** Mr. Donald Zielinski

**Communications** Mr. John Frey

**Defensive Information Warfare** Lt Col Bernard Flowers, USAF

**Directed Energy** Mr. Michael Ferreira

EO/IR Mr. Richard King **CAPT Robert Field, USN Executive Management Information Operations** CTTCS Ronald Fuller, USN

ICAP III Upgrade IPT **Integrated Product Team** 

John Marks ISR **Joint Functional Component Command for ISR (JFCC-ISR)** 

**International Achievement** Mr. K. E. (Kai) Poulsen

**Joint Service** 

**USA** MAJ William McCaskill, USAR **USN** CDR Randall Green, USN **USMC CDR Edwin Burns, USN USAF** 

Capt Tam Do, USAF

Maj John Choberka, USAF Joseph W. Kearney Pioneer Mr. Tracy Wichmann

Mr. Charles "Bert" Fowler TSgt Derek Hinde, USAF Logistics

Ms. Annie Hall, (DoN)

SSgt Anthony Island, USAF Maintenance Mr. Tony Manich Management

**Modeling & Simulation 563d FTS Global Air Tactics** 

**Employment Review II** (GATER II) Team

**Offensive Information Warfare** Capt Melanie Olson, USAF

Capt Karl R. Weinbrecht, USAF **Operations** LCDR Christopher Bergen, USN

**Psychological Operations** CTT2 Devon McGuire, USN **Jerry Sowell Radio Frequency** Ms. Chahira Hopper Mr. Dick Ewbank

Maj James Harvey, USAF (Gov't) **Research & Development** 

Mr. Evan Chicklis (Industry)

**Technical Analyst** Dr. Edward Michlovich A.C. McMullin Test and Evaluation Capt John M. Harrison, USAF

Training Capt Ramiro Santoyo III, USAF

## **2006 Outstanding Unit Awards**

**Army** 1<sup>st</sup> Information Operations Command (Land)

Navy (Airborne) VAQ-139

(Surface) USS HARRY S TRUMAN (CVN 75)

Marine Corps VMAQ-1

Air Force 55th Electronic Combat Group

Joint Service Joint Counter-RCIED Composite Squadron ONE

NATO Signals Intelligence/Electronic Support Measures

Working Group

## **2006 AOC Life Achievement Award Winners**

Vincent J. Battaglia Albert A. Gallotta Glenda A. Garrison Robert P. (Rip) Green Robert L. Simmen David C. Sjolund Austin K. Thomas, Jr. Russell C. Walker

## **Board of Directors Award**

Mr. Daniel G. Henderson

**EA-6B Electronic Attack Weapons School**